Who Are You?

“No man, for any considerable period, can wear one face to himself and another to the multitude, without finally getting bewildered as to which may be the true.” ― Nathaniel Hawthorne

Who are you?

Who are you when you’re alone?

Who are you when I’m not looking?

Who are you when you’re with them?

Who are you when you’re with me?

PSALM 139: 1, 2, 3, 4, 23, 24

1 O Lord, Thou hast searched me, and known me,

2 Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising;

Thou understandest my thought afar off.

3 Thou compassest my path and my lying down,

and art acquainted with all my ways.

4 For there is not a word in my tongue,

But, lo, O Lord, Thou knowest it altogether.

23 Search me, O God, and know my heart:

Try me, and know my thoughts:

24 And see if there be any wicked way in me,

And lead me in the way everlasting.

Leave a Reply

