Stained

I decided to dye my hair dark brown. I bought a do-it-yourself hair dye kit. I read the instructions, but I deliberately chose not to follow it. Yeah, stubbornness is innate and most of the time I cannot help myself. I ended up staining my hands, especially, my fingernails. I tried bleach on my hands, warm water with laundry soap, and scrubbing… nothing worked. I was suppose to use protective gloves, but I did not because I was in a hurry to dye my hair. Now, I have these embarrassing stains on my fingernails and it seems like I’m just another person who has poor hygiene.

 

 

As I was trying to clean my hands, I was reminded that oftentimes, sin’s result is like a stain that cannot be removed. The consequences can be painful. The guilt could be haunting. There are times sin results to death.

∞ ∞ ∞

Jas 1:13 Let no man say when he is tempted, I am tempted of God: for God cannot be tempted with evil, neither tempteth he any man:
Jas 1:14 But every man is tempted, when he is drawn away of his own lust, and enticed.
Jas 1:15 Then when lust hath conceived, it bringeth forth sin: and sin, when it is finished, bringeth forth death.

∞ ∞ ∞

 

We try to remove the stain on our own. Sometimes we try to ignore it until our conscience become numb.  Sometimes we try to cover up, but the ugly fact is forever etched in our whole being. We are shamefully stained.

There is only one solution: The Lord Jesus Christ.

∞ ∞ ∞

Isa 1:18 Come now, and let us reason together, saith the LORD: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool.

Psa 119:9 Wherewithal shall a young man cleanse his way? by taking heed thereto according to thy word.

∞ ∞ ∞

Leave a Reply

