Wide Awake and Being Superstitious

Had one of my nasty headaches again all through out the day. I did not take a nap because I meant to sleep early. I was in bed by 8:30PM. Now, past 11PM, my headache is slightly gone but I am still wide awake.  According to ancient Filipino superstitious belief, if you cannot sleep, someone is thinking of you or talking about you. Hmm… I don’t see the logic. Well, yeah, that’s why it’s called a superstitious belief, right? OK let’s say I believe in this for a moment. I wonder who could be thinking of me right this minute… It could be anyone of my creditors or some person who thinks I’m really cute or someone who just hates how I look. Of course, I prefer the second theory -who wouldn’t?  🙂

Leave a Reply

